Enquire Now

Age Range:


OTHM Level 6 Diploma in Occupational Health and Safety

This level 6 qualifications in Occupational Health and Safety is for those whose duties involve health and safety policies at work and who are looking to grow toward a senior role.

After successfully accomplishing the qualification, the learners become eligible candidates to apply for the Graduate Level of membership – Grad IOSH.

Entry Requirements

The learners must have a relevant NQF/QCF/RQF Level 5 Award / Diploma or they can have any equivalent qualification. In case, if you do not have a formal qualification, you are expected to possess a work experience of 3 years or more.

Age criteria

To begin the course, the learners should be 18 years or more.

OTHM Level 6 Diploma in Occupational Health and Safety consists of 7 Units

  • Health and Safety Management Principles and Policy (8 Credits)
  • Health and Safety Management Practice (10 Credits)
  • Risk and Incident Management (8 Credits)
  • Promoting a Positive Health and Safety Culture (6 Credits)
  • Maintaining a Safe Workplace Environment (12 Credits)
  • Health and Safety Law, Regulation and Influence (8 Credits)
  • Development of the Health and Safety Practioner (8 Credits)

Following are the details of various Qualifications that fulfil the above requirement

  • British Safety Council Level 3 Certificate in Occupational Safety and Health
  • British Safety Council International Certificate in Occupational Safety and Health
  • NCFE IOSH Level 3 Certificate in Safety and Health for Business
  • NCRQ Level 6 Certificate in Applied Health and Safety
  • NEBOSH National / International General Certificate in Occupational Health & Safety

Need more info on Permit To Work Coordinator in Oil & Gas Industry

MOB: +971 557044902 | sales.uae1@greenworldsafety.com

Is this qualification equivalent to a degree?

Our qualifications will help in demonstrating the skills, capabilities, and proficiencies that are valued in academic terms.

OTHM qualifications at RQF Level 6 share the equivalency to a Bachelor’s Degrees with Honours, Professional Graduate Certificate in Education (PGCE), Bachelor’s Degrees, Graduate Diplomas, and Graduate Certificates.

Progression after completing the qualification

Successful accomplishment of a Level 6 diploma in occupational health and safety enables learners to have the expertise, skills, and capabilities empowering as a competitive candidate in a number of positions in occupational health and safety sectors.

Approved as well as regulated by Ofqual (Office of the Qualifications and Examinations Regulation), this qualification makes the learners eligible to progress to the OTHM Level 7 Diploma in Occupational Health and Safety Management. Or they can also enter directly into relevant master’s degree programmers.


Individuals obtaining the diploma certification will be qualified to apply for the Graduate level of membership Grad IOSH.

Such eligible Grad IOSH Members have to take on a period of Initial Professional Development. This will be submitted as proof of their practical skills in a skills development portfolio (IPD). While completing this period, the individuals will have a professional review interview. You can become eligible for Chartered membership of IOSH (CMIOSH) after the successful attainment of this IPD process.

What is the assessment and verification method?

All modules of the course are evaluated internally by the centre and external verification is done by OTHM. Being criterion-referenced qualifications, assessment is done depending on the accomplishment of overall learning outcomes.

For a ‘pass’ in a unit, students have to prove that they have met all the learning outcomes and fulfill the standards in the assessment criteria. Judgement on the successful realization of assessment criteria is done by the Assessor.

The Assessor has to submit an audit trail that reveals by what way judgement of the overall achievement of the learners has been done.

Buy now